Stop the world, I want to get off

My life is going too fast at the moment. It seems to be always nearly Wednesday or nearly the weekend – I hardly have time to gather my thoughts on the days in between. On top of that, my lexicon is suddenly full of unpleasantly grown-up words like ‘responsibility’ and ‘commitment’.

I’d like to take a sabbatical in late 1999, when I kept ungodly hours, spent my days flat on my back (reading books, you perverts) and my nights making bongs from empty coke bottles. Instead I get up at half past six every morning, aware of the tension headache even before I’ve opened my eyes.

1 Comment»

  liv4day wrote @

This is great. I don’t think that feeling ever ends until we are too old to care.


Leave a Reply

