More on marriage

So, already feeling committed is one challenge (in the sense that I feel the wedding undermines my previous feelings).

Other thoughts, in no particular order:

• As I’ve said before, I feel like getting married might jinx us. Stupid and superstitious, I know, but why fuck with a good thing?

• I’m reading The Sexual Life of Catherine M, and it’s making me nostalgic about the days when sex was an ice-breaker. Once I’m married, am I going to be old, spent, done? Un-fuckable by any one but my husband?

• Maybe everyone feels like this in the run-up to a wedding. Maybe it’s like having a baby, and it never really feels like the right time until you finally do it. Perhaps I am seriously over-analysing normal nervousness.

Le sigh…

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

