Role reversal and colliding lives

Strangely, since I have been obsessing about one night stands, and going on about feeling guilty about it (cos I just got married, I should be obsessing about my husband, right?), lots of people who are usually all “Poly-what, that’s just wrong?!” are suddenly reassuring me that this is perfectly normal and fine.

I can only conclude that it’s not the extra-curricular sex that offends people, but the fact that I don’t apologise for my lifestyle.

But if normal life is just my life with extra guilt and less sex (like a bad Catholic school) then I’ll stick with my version.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

