Localised rapture

I have so many thoughts about moving that I don’t know where to start, or how to make sense of them all.

I’ve found myself repeating a lot that I’m not running from anything in London, just to something in Asia. It’s almost as if London life is so good that it’s time to move on, find something challenging to do.

That doesn’t change the fact that I’m leaving behind scores of amazing people. Naturally, if I had to pick one amazing person to take with me, it’d be J (handily), and at the virtual end of the scale there are a lot of people with whom my friendship is almost entirely online – I’m hoping that won’t change too much.

But in between there is a select handful of friends with whom I’ve shared some really great naked-time in the past six months or so.

If I pretend to be gauche I can shrug and chalk it down on the ‘great experience’ board, but I’m not really that person. I don’t get sex-space without mind-space (which is why I rarely shag proper randoms), and I never take fucking someone for granted.

Leaving these people behind is gonna hurt like hell.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

