ZenLou is zen

I’m not sure what’s going on with me at the moment. I’ve become all… rational.

I’ve already posted on the S’pore blog about feeling a claustrophobic homesickness but not being freaked out by it.

Anyway, yesterday I got frustrated at work. I had to redo a copydoc a number of times to get it right, and didn’t work with my boss as well as I could have done during the process.

RegularLou would obsess over something like that and feel like it should have been perfect straight off, especially as it’s the first thing I’ve written here and I want to prove myself.

But for some reason ZenLou stepped in and reminded me that it’s fine to make mistakes when I’m new at something, and actually, it’s fine to make mistakes anyway as long as I don’t make ‘em repeatedly, and hey, I’m a smart cookie who will soon get the hang of it all.

WTF!

When did I get so freakin’ sane?

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

